Chained – Dragon’s Heart book 1 – the Reckless Desires collection

Dragons Heart - Chained - Jacqueline Sweet - book 1This is the first in a brand new series – Dragon’s Heart! Part of the Reckless Desires multi-author collection. All of the Reckless books feature possessive, tortured Alphas and the brave heroines who save them with their love.

What happens when the woman with nothing left to lose falls for a shifter on the verge of losing everything?

When brilliant, curvy Bella Hart becomes unexpectedly jobless, she’s forced to move in with her father, groundskeeper at the mysterious Winter’s Breath estate. Dorian Winterborn, the estate’s intriguing new heir, is another surprise Bella didn’t see coming. Sexy, wry, and everything she’s ever wanted in a man, he exerts a sensual pull on Bella she is powerless to resist.

A terrible curse holds Dorian Winterborn captive: he is a dragon shifter who can’t shift. The dark magic that chains him is tearing him apart as the curse ravages his mind and body. Bella, with her light and laughter and undeniable sexiness, is one of the only things keeping him on the right side of sanity.

Bella and Dorian must work together to save not only the crumbling estate, but his very soul. Yet as she finds herself unexpectedly drawing closer to the tortured man, can she find a way to break his curse before she loses him forever?

Get it now on Amazon!

A Double Shot of Sexy Shifters Just In Time For Halloween

Honeybear Halloween-200These two steamy Halloween novellas will get your blood pumping, and your heart racing. This pair of stand-alone paranormal romances are hot enough to steam up your Kindle.
In Midnight Feast, a mischievous shifter spikes the punch at the town’s Halloween party. Only Sebastian, the Alpha’s son, can stop the mayhem before it rips the tavern apart. The Raven Queen demands a special sacrifice. Is Sebastian man enough to give it to her?

In Ghost Boinkers, Chloe gets trapped between a ghost and a hard-as-stone werewolf on a lonely mountain road. There’s only one way to exorcise an evil spirit, and it involves a deliciously naughty night with a shifter.

Honeybear Halloween is a pair of stand-alone novellas set in the same sleepy, mysterious town as A Slice of Honeybear Pie and A Taste of Honeybear Wine.

Get it now!

Red Hot Candy only $0.99! 22 hot new romances by 22 hot new authors! #RedHotCandy

NOTE: This book was a limited-time offer and is sadly no longer available.

Red Hot Candy is out now and is absolutely delicious. 22 never-before-published romance books by 22 talented-as-hell authors.


And only a buck?

This will only be available for a short time, so please snatch it up while you can.

My story in the collection, “Mated in Bearfield” tells the tale of Matt and Mina’s wedding day. See, in Bearfield, when a shifter marries there’s a ritual that must be observed. The shifter has to give up all earthly pleasures (yes, ALL!) for the month before the wedding. That means no sugar, no beer, and certainly no sex for Matt. What on earth will he do?

And Mina is busy herself with keeping her visiting mother from finding out about shifters and Bearfield’s little secrets, which would be easier if a bear cub wasn’t trying to eat her wedding pie.😉

But all the headaches and self-denial will totally be worth it once they’re officially mated and Matt tears her dress off and takes her like he’s wanted to since the moment they met.

Get it today!

A Taste of Honeybear Wine (Bearfield book 2)

Everyone who read the first Bearfield book asked, “So when do we get Michael’s story?” Now. The answer is now. Sweet, sexy, mostly-nude Michael has his own Bearfield book and–from early reviews–it’s a pretty great one. Please check it out, and if you love it leave a review. Reviews not only help other readers find great books, but they help authors unlock more promotional opportunities that would otherwise be closed to them.

PS Marcus’s story is next. What is the giant, grumpy alpha hiding?

Get it now!

a taste of honeybear wine

When he broke into her house, he never expected to meet his mate.

When Alison Meadows inherits an old farmhouse, it’s the perfect opportunity to put her bad breakup behind her and start anew. The house is hers, free and clear. There’s just one catch: she has to find a mysterious lockbox amongst the mountains of junk her grandfather hoarded.

Michael Morrissey is a bear shifter with a big heart, a sexy shrug, and a clothing-optional lifestyle. The night he breaks into an old house looking for lost family treasure? That’s when he comes face to face with his mate. She’s beautiful and sassy and curvy in all the right places.

When a raven steals the lockbox they both want, Alison and Michael are in trouble. Now they’ll have to enter Bearfield’s dark shadow world, outsmart a trickster, and steal back the treasure they both need from an evil shifter. Can they keep their heat in check long enough to get the job done?

A Taste of Honeybear Wine is the second standalone book set in the sleepy and mysterious town of Bearfield. The Bearfield books can be read in any order and feature happy endings and no cliffhangers.

Amazon at Amazon. Free with Kindle Unlimited!

A Slice of Honeybear Pie (BWWM Paranormal BBW Bear Shifter Romance)

 a slice of honeybear pie - JSWEET

Matt Morrisey is a bear shifter with a sweet tooth, an easy smile, and muscles for miles

When Mina Brooks’ dreams of opening her own bakery go up in literal flames, she has no choice but to run. Bad men are after her and they won’t stop coming until she’s silenced for good. It’s hard to escape though when you roll your car off a mountain road and get tangled up with the local police. Trapped in jail with her enemies closing in, Mina is all but done for.

Matt Morrisey expected the call would be just another drunk who needed a lawyer he couldn’t afford, but when the big shifter laid eyes on his client and her sweet curves, he knew his life was about to change. Mina was his fated mate, he could feel it in his blood. How could he convince the terrified woman that they were destined for each other, that he could protect her, without scaring her off?

As fate pulls the two of them closer, and the dangerous men close in on Mina, Matt has to prove he’s got what it takes to defend the woman he loves from the mysterious forces pursuing her.

A Slice of Honeybear Pie is a standalone story set in the cozy yet mysterious town of Bearfield.

The Wolf, The Witch, and The Wasteland–a post-apocalyptic shifter romance by Jacqueline Sweet

New from Jacqueline Sweet!

Shifter Wars-blue-200

Her heart desired the pirate, but her wolf howled for the shifter prince. How could she love two men at once?

In the not-so-distant future, in an America ripped apart by warring bands of shifters, one girl is all that stands between the people of the wasteland and an evil warlord bent on domination.

Lucia Brightwolf has lived her life trapped behind the crumbling concrete walls of her uncle’s estate. When a message meant for Prince Joaquin falls into her hands, Lucia finally gets her chance to escape. To avert the looming disaster, she’ll need to win the help of a pirate, cross the ruinous wasteland, and seize the ancient power locked in her blood.

Torn between love and duty, between human and shifter, can Lucia stop the schemes of the evil Suzerain and his Witch of the Wastes without sacrificing everything she holds dear?

The Wolf, The Witch, and The Wasteland is the first full-length novel from Jacqueline Sweet.

Get it now on Amazon. And it’s free if you have Kindle Unlimited.